Where the mind is without Fear.

Beauty and Beautiful, Short Stories

With all that’s happening around us, I can say I am scared. I am scared for myself, my daughter, sister, niece, mother, friends rather the entire female gender. Starting from female feticide, child abuse, rape…..why??? Why are we treated this way? It’s so disheartening so live amidst this society where crime after crime is being committed and no action is taken.
There is one Tagore’s poem that’s coming to my mind –“Where the mind is without Fear”

Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high
Where knowledge is free
Where the world has not been broken up into fragments
By narrow domestic walls
Where words come out from the depth of truth
Where tireless striving stretches its arms towards perfection
Where the clear stream of reason has not lost its way
Into the dreary desert sand of dead habit
Where the mind is led forward by thee
Into ever-widening thought and action
Into that heaven of freedom, my Father, let my country awake.

To our counterpart gender-To all the fathers, brothers, uncles, friends and so on…We love you, Trust you. Please if you can’t love us at least give us some respect and let us live fearlessly. Please Let us live with dignity. Don’t make us believe that it’s a curse being born as a daughter.
Will a day come when we –Girls can really wake up to a fearless and free country, with equality of thoughts and respect?

6 thoughts on “Where the mind is without Fear.

  1. Pingback: My Homepage
  2. I just want to mention I am just new to blogging and site-building and honestly liked you’re page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You actually have awesome well written articles. Thanks for sharing with us your website page.

  3. I simply want to tell you that I am just very new to blogging and site-building and really loved this page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have terrific posts. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

