Maybelline Colorsentional_Pure Passion

Maybelline

Hi All,

I guess there would be any girl who won’t own at least a lipstick or two. Few days back I was cleaning my closet and notice all my lipstick were more than 3yrs old and its time I need to trash them and then I was left with none. There was absolute vacuum within, God I don’t have a single lipstick. Next was Monday and entire day I was feeling so low. So while returning home I stopped to get my Lipstick.

After marriage I was so busy with this new life, location change, new colleagues and a complete different language that I hardly had any time for myself. Then came pregnancy and I almost lost the “Me” thing in myself and all simple grooming articles were out of my mind. I was really clueless about which lipstick to buy and the colors.
I just walked in the mall and the first counter was Maybelline, and I stopped there. After going through a lot of swatches I zeroed down on Maybelline Coloresensational-Plum Shade. It’s a deep plum shade. For me it’s like deep maroon shade. It’s a complete festive color, highly pigmented packed in a mettalic cherry red case. Just one swipe is enough. It would be better to use a lip liner to outline and define your lips to get that “Fuller” look else you can use a brush instead.

Glowinghalo__PP_1

Glowinghalo__PP_1

GH_pp_2

GH_pp_2

As compared to the lipsticks from the same range its moisturization capacity is less. It stays on the lips for around 2 hrs and then starts to fade evenly leaving a reddish stain behind. As it fades out it leaves the lips dry and settling down is fine lines which are so unattractive. So I had to constantly apply my Lotus chapstick. But what I noticed was the reddish stain remained intact till I used my baby oil to remove it. It survived almost 6-7 hrs with meals in between.
This is not at all an office wear , but I was so happy gifting myself a lipstick after three years that I applied it to office the very next day. After reaching office it was quite embarrassing for me. This shade is for festive season or any functions, mainly a night wear.

GH_PP_3

GH_PP_3

GH_PP_4

GH_PP_4

Pros:
highly pigmented just one swipe is enough
Makes lips look plum and full.
Leaves an even stain
No distinguishable odor
Affordable-220 INR

Cons
 Has a tendency to settle down in fine lines
 Makes lips dry while fading out.
Rating: 3.25/5 (the drying factor)

I won’t buy this; there are better options in terms of color and quality available in the same range. So would try other colors now.

19 thoughts on “Maybelline Colorsentional_Pure Passion

  1. I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and truly liked this web site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have superb article content. Many thanks for revealing your website page.

  2. I just want to mention I am new to blogging and certainly enjoyed this web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You certainly have good stories. Cheers for revealing your web page.

  3. I simply want to tell you that I am just very new to weblog and honestly enjoyed you’re web-site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You really have good articles. Kudos for revealing your blog.

  4. You made some respectable factors there. I looked on the internet for the problem and located most people will go together with along with your website.

  5. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched
    her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off
    topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

