Coloressence Compact Powder-Ivory Beige

Beauty and Beautiful, Coloressence

Hello Friends,

After reading few good reviews about Maybelline clear glow Compact, I decided on trying one. I am of dusky complexion with normal to dry skin, but the SA from Health and Glow trapped me in buying the Natural shade. I kept on saying that I need to do a swatch test because I feel that the shade is light for me but she was adamant that this shade was for me. As I am still very new to makeup I believed her. But when I came back home I was very disappointed with the SA because this shade was indeed a shade lighter than my complexion and left a white cast behind. It was then I thought of trying Coloressence. I have used Natures’ essence products and liked them so I have faith in them.
I got this compact from a local drug store where they didn’t have a tester for this shade. But I knew this shade-Ivory Beige, was for me.

Packaging: I personally like the packaging. They have the same packaging style for almost all their products.
Product Description: This unique soft textured powder helps to control the sweat and give a smooth coverage to the skin; thereby hiding the spots and freckles.

Glowinghalo

Glowinghalo

Use: Apply the powder with puff for complete coverage and matt finish

Price: 110/- INR

Active Ingredients: Aloevera extract, Rose Oil, Clove Oil

100% Veg, No animal ingredients

Shelf life: 3yrs

Quantity: 10g.

About the Company: Its GMP Certified Company, which means it’s a quality certified company

glowinghalo_coloressence compacr

glowinghalo_coloressence compacr

glowinghalo_coloressence_3

glowinghalo_coloressence_3

Experience: For the price that I paid and my past experience with Maybelline, I had very little expectation from this product. But it has completely delighted me. This compact gives me medium coverage. Basically I have clear skin so medium coverage is okay for me. The puff provided is just okay, neither too good nor too poor. It does its job quite efficiently I can say. And yes it does stand by its claim that it provides a smooth and matte finish post application. If you see the swatches the shade is exactly the same as my complexion so no white cast.

glowinghalo_coloessence_4

glowinghalo_coloessence_4

]

The powder is light and does not feel heavy on the skin and controls shine. Its odorless so even sensitive nose would be happy. I apply this almost by 6:30 am and return back home at 5:30pm. If I re-apply after 4-5 hrs, by the time I am back home my look still remains fresh. No break-outs have been observed yet.
I wish they would have mentioned the entire ingredients list instead of “Active Ingredients”. As the product has 3yrs of shelf life, I presume it does contain chemical preservatives, which is quite common.
I feel for the price that I have paid; I am really very happy with the product and would loyally stick to it until I get something better than this.

Pros:
 Shade nearest to my complexion
 Matte and smooth finish
 Controls shine but impart a subtle glow
 Affordable.
 Easily available
Cons:
 Nothing from my point of view.
Rating: 5/5

Disclaimer: The Review is based on my experience with the product, which depends on my skin, complexion, my way of using it, climatic conditions and life style.

4 thoughts on “Coloressence Compact Powder-Ivory Beige

    1. Hi Richa, for me its really great ..and considering the price my expectations were very limited…and the best part is the shade being so close to my complexion. In budget products they hardly have more than 4 to 6 shades available and finding the nearest shade at times is tough

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and absolutely savored this blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with exceptional well written articles. Thanks for sharing your blog site.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am just newbie to weblog and certainly savored this web blog. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You definitely have wonderful articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

