A note to the Bikers

Awareness

    

Dear Biker,

 

Its really great to feel the adrenalin rush when ur bikes go VRRROMMMMMMMMM through the busy roads. The way u change lanes swaying ur entire bike this way that way and leaving all behind, breaking traffic rules and reaching ur destination much before the anticipated time. U might feel that “Oh GOD, what great riding skills I have. I have left everyone behind. I am the winner”.

But did you ever care to see behind, when u were suddenly changing lanes and complimenting ur balancing skills a father was carrying his little school kids and just because he was slow and cautious he saved a fall which may had led his bike to skid under the wheels of the Bus, whose driver was unaware of this sudden misfortune. And God Forbid if this would have happened then the fellow people would have beaten him to death.

A note to Bikers

We all leave our home with an expectation to come back safe to our beloved families. Similarly they also wait for us through the day just to see us safe at the end of the day. Old parents look through the window – when will my son come back from work. The wait from 6:00 to 6:10 pm looks endless. Children after spending the entire day in school and daycare yearn to run to their parents just for that 2 seconds hug and open their boxes of daily activities.

Just for one thrilling adventure of urs this all comes crashing down. Did u ever think of those people who get handicapped resulting as accident? If not then try walking for 1 day in one foot and then I guess U can understand the pain they have to suffer their entire life. Ever though how life becomes miserable at the very thought of losing our loved ones.

We call an accident a misfortune. Yes at times it’s a misfortune but at times its carelessness. If I am at fault I should be punished not certain innocent people whom I don’t know and neither care to know.

Take care of urself and the others with whom we share our daily travel.

6 thoughts on “A note to the Bikers

  1. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

  2. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? Im not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. Im thinking about setting up my own but Im not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

  3. Wow, incredible weblog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The full glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

Leave a Reply

