Songs from the singing class

Beauty and Beautiful, School Days

 Remember this song?????

500 MILES

If you miss the train I’m on, you will know that I am gone
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
a hundred miles, a hundred miles, a hundred miles, a hundred miles
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles

Lord I’m one, Lord I’m two, Lord I’m three, Lord I’m four
Lord I’m 500 miles from my home
500 miles, 500 miles, 500 miles, 500 miles
Lord I’m five hundred miles from my home

Not a shirt on my back, not a penny to my name
Lord I can’t go a-home this a-way
This a-away, this a-way, this a-way, this a-way
Lord I can’t go a-home this a-way

If you miss the train I’m on you will know that I am gone
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles

6 thoughts on “Songs from the singing class

  1. love love love this song!!First heard this one in my first camping…those memories come everytime I listen to this song.The bengali version is beautifully sung by Anjan Dutta.If you love this song you can check that out!!

  2. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

