I Love My Sister

Beauty and Beautiful

My Sister, my best friend, my guide, my support, my strength and MY worst enemy….

 Image

I remember how I used to envy her collection of pens, stickers, dresses, accessories..rather anything and everything. For me she always had the best of All and I was left with the left overs. Everyday I used to pray God make her fat, she should grow more tall. So that she shouldn’t fit in that dress and then it will be mine.

I always admired how particular she was about arranging her desk, her clothes and belongings and mine were always a mess and honesly she was the one who used to iron my school uniform, complete my S.U.P.W projects (I always got A+ for that), back my bag, help me with my home work, tie my hair once I fall asleep, cut my nails, save me from scoldings, pampering me and the list is endless and again she was one one who used to bully me the most, fight with me, scold me, threaten me and at times blackmail me.

Image

Today we both are married and I realize how much she means to me. Today I want to fight with her once again, get bullied and she pampered. Today I just want to be a little sister to her. Image

 

~        She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she’s the reason you wish you were an only child. Barbara Alpert

 Image

~        An older sister is a friend and defender – a listener, conspirator, a counsellor and a sharer of delights. And sorrows too. Pam Brown

 

~        To have a loving relationship with a sister is not simply to have a buddy or a confident — it is to have a soulmate for life. Victoria Secunda

 

~        There’s a special kind of freedom sisters enjoy. Freedom to share innermost thoughts, to ask a favor, to show their true feelings. The freedom to simply be themselves. Unknown

 

~        Sisters are for sharing laughter and wiping tears. Unknown

 

~        Chance made us sisters, hearts made us friends. Unknown

 

~        A sister is both your mirror – and your opposite. Elizabeth Fishel

 

~        Our roots say we’re sisters, our hearts say we’re friends. Unknown

 

~        A sister is someone who listens when U talk, Laughs when U laugh , and holds your hand when you cry…..

 

~        Sisters annoy, interfere, criticize. Indulge in monumental sulks, in huffs, in snide remarks. Borrow. Break. Monopolize the bathroom. Are always underfoot. But if catastrophe should strike, sisters are there. Defending you against all comers. ~Pam Brown

 

~        If you don’t understand how a woman could both love her sister dearly and want to wring her neck at the same time, then you were probably an only child. ~Linda Sunshine

  • If you don’t understand how a woman could both love her sister dearly and want to wring her neck at the same time, then you were probably an only child. ~Linda Sunshine

 

Leave a Reply

