Biotique Bio Sandal Sun Lotion SPF 50

Biotique

Hello Friends,

Here I am with my next review and one of my favorite brands-BIOTIQUE. I was in search of a good sunscreen and after going through a lot of reviews I decided to try Biotique. I have a special affinity towards sandalwood based products to believed that Biotique Bio Sandal Face and Body Sun Lotion with SPF 50 to be the end of my search and finally purchased it.

It comes in the typical Biotique packaging.

Company says: This nutrient – rich lotion protects skin with broad spectrum SPF 50 UVA/UVB sunscreen.

For all skin types and Very Water Resistant

To Use: Apply liberally before sun exposure. Reapply as needed, after swimming as perpiring activities. Helps reduce the risk of skin ageing, skin cancer and other harmful effects of the sun.

Contains:

Safed chandan, Ashwagandha, Nag Kesar, Ankurit Gehun, Madhu, Arjun, Rakt Chandan, Lodhra, Mom, Sunflower oil, Himalaya water q.s

Organically pure and preservative free.

Dermatologist tested for safety

No Animal Testing.

This is not a cosmetic product. It has therapeutic Properties.

Price: 209/- INR for 120 ml

Shelf Life : 3 years

I am not clear about the fact that without adding any preservatives how can a product have 3 years of shelf life. Anyways coming to the performance of the product- I am completely disappointed with it.

It has very strong sandal smell that irritates the nose. I apply sunscreen almost 20-30 mins before leaving the house and this product easily glides in without leaving is patches however what it leaves behind is the awkward greasiness. I have dry skin and within minutes  my skin becomes dull and greasy and instead of giving a brightening effect my skin looks dark as doesn’t even allow makeup to stay coz of the greasiness. I felt that my skin is the cause  as I have just undergone a delivery but once I changed my sunscreen I saw the difference. However As a body lotion its better

Pros:

I am sorry I could find anything positive with this product except that it provides better sun coverage for my body instead of face.

Cons:

  • Smell is too strong.
  • Before sun tanning it makes my skin look dark
  • It’s greasy and attracts lot of dirt.

Using it for my body and waiting for the product to end soon.

Rating: 2/5 (as a body sunscreen lotion)

Recommendation: At your own Risk

2 thoughts on “Biotique Bio Sandal Sun Lotion SPF 50

  1. hi.. nice post dear… vl surely stay away from this… do you have any idea how Biotique Aloe Vera Face & Body Sun Protection SPF 75 – Bio Vera works?

Leave a Reply

